Artists Continue To Join The KCON Lineup!

If NU’EST and TXT weren’t enough, fans might faint after hearing the names of the next 3 groups set to join this year’s lineup at Madison Square Garden for KCON NY 19′!

With more and more announcements rolling in, KCON NY is not holding back with revealing their stellar lineup additions week by week! This time 2 new boy groups and 1 girl group have been revealed. KCON USA, the world’s largest Korean culture convention and music festival, announced today that ATEEZ, SF9 and EVERGLOW will join the concert lineup for KCON New York this summer.

Now~ Let’s learn a little more about these fantastic rookies!

ATEEZ, standing for “A TEEnager Z,” is a boy group formed by KQ Entertainment. ATEEZ is composed of 8 members: Hongjoong, Seonghwa, Yunho, Yeosang, San, Mingi, Wooyoung, and Jongho. The group debuted on October 24, 2018 with EP Treasure EP.1: All to Zero and title songs “Treasure” and “Pirate King.” On January 15, 2019, they released their second EP, Treasure EP.2: Zero to One, alongside the music video for the title track, “Say My Name”. Later in the month, they announced their first world tour, “The Expedition Tour,” in North America and Europe where all 15 shows were sold out in a day. The eight-member group then made their debut on Billboard’s Social 50 chart in on April 20, 2019 after hitting new heights on the World Albums Chart with their second EP earlier this year.

SF9 is a boy group formed by FNC Entertainment and the company’s first dance boy group. The group consists of nine members: Young Bin, In Seong, Jae Yoon, Da Won, Ro Woon, Zu Ho, Tae Yang, Hwi Young, and Cha Ni. The group name stands for Sensational Feeling 9. They debuted on October 5, 2016 with their first single album Feeling Sensation. Their first mini album Burning Sensation was released on February 6 and landed at no.6 on the Billboard’s World Albums Chart. Their second mini album Breaking Sensation was released on April 18 and landed No.5 on Billboard’s World Albums Chart. SF9 then released their fourth and fifth EP, MAMMA MIA! and Sensuous, later in 2018. On February 20, 2019, the group made another comeback with their 6th mini album NARCISSUS with title track ‘Enough’, once again landing themselves another hit on Billboard’s World Albums Chart.

EVERGLOW is a freshly debuted girl group under Yuehua Entertainment. Before their debut, member Sihyeon participated in the first season of Mnet’s survival program Produce 101 as an individual trainee in 2016 and Produce 48 with labelmate Yiren in 2018. Member Onda participated in Mnet’s survival program Idol School in 2017. The group consists of six members: E:U, Sihyeon, Mia, Onda, Aisha and Yiren. The group officially debut on March 18, 2019 with the release of their first single album Arrival of Everglow. The lead single “Bon Bon Chocolat” topped the iTunes K-pop singles charts in 19 countries and entered high on Billboard’s World Digital Song Sales chart. Of all girl-group debut singles, EVERGLOW has the sixth-highest chart position on Billboard, earning the group one of the best best-ever K-pop debuts.

Tickets for the KCON NY concerts, which take place at Madison Square Garden, go on sale on Wednesday, May 22nd at 3PM EDT. Tickets for the convention at the Javits Center go on sale two days later on Friday, May 24 at 3PM EDT. Single concert tickets for The Garden start at $70, while combo tickets for both nights at MSG start at $120. Please visit for more information on all ticket pricing including convention tickets and artist engagement tickets.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s